Skip to Content

Chai Time News

Today Latest News

Life After These Are Foods That May Have Gluten And We Do Not Know

Life After These Are Foods That May Have Gluten And We Do Not Know

Be First!
by March 2, 2020 Health and Fitness

These Are Foods Those who suffer from celiac disease or sensitivity to non-celiac gluten should eliminate wheat, oats, barley and rye and everything that may contain it. However, there are many foods that we consider gluten free but they are not and we do not know. Some examples we show below.

These Are Foods That May Have Gluten And We Do Not Know

These Are Foods That May Have Gluten And We Do Not Know

There are many foods that we consider by nature gluten-free, such is the case of dairy products, rice and derivatives, processed meats or others. However, many of these can become contaminated during processing or take as a thickener some derivative of wheat, oats, barley or rye.

Secrets To Getting These Are Foods That May Have Gluten And We Do Not Know To Complete Tasks Quickly And Efficiently

Therefore, the most advisable thing is that we look for in each product the mention “gluten-free”, that we analyze its list of ingredients and above all, that we choose foods with the “Espiga Barrada” logo, which constitutes the international gluten-free symbol, or certified under the European License System (ELS).

In all these products that have undergone some degree of processing we can find traces of gluten to a superior presence that makes them unfit for celiac.

Therefore, we recommend observing the list of ingredients or for greater safety, choosing options certified by the European License System. On the FACE website we can see the classification with safe products and those with which we have to be more careful.

Previous
Next

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*